Testimonials

Testimonial

Work done very efficiently compared with previous firm I used. The two gentlemen were very polite and nothing was too much trouble. The fact I had arranged for other workmen to do jobs while they were there didn’t faze them at all – they worked well together to my relief. I will use them again.

Paul
November 6, 2023

Excellent decorator. Really pleased with the quality of work and neatness. Very professional.

Vera
August 22, 2023

This firm was recommended to me by a friend. I have passed on their business cards to my other friends.

Arlene
August 9, 2023

Simply the best, decent honest and truthful with excellent skills to match. In London, a town with more Cowboys than Texas, hang up your spurs bad guys Sherrif Ian Rennie and his deputies could run you out of town. Particular mention to Jarek and his partner Li’l Greig. They have the finish of renaissance painters. The art of the detail mixed with plain hard graft. If they say they’ll be there 7am you better not be late for them. 5 levels of stucco, filler and 3 coats of paint later. I would steal these guys for the art department on film. They are that tight, that professional and know what a finish is. After 45 years in film and multiple BAFTA’s and Royal Television Society Awards I assure you, my eyes do not deceive. Just drive by to view, I’m sure Producer Patryck will be delighted to point you to their talents on their giant open air canvas in a very posh square in Kensington. I wouldn’t wait too long though. M.F.

Matt
July 6, 2023

Truly excellent service, from the site visit through to completion. The painter was great. The place was left immaculate. Absolutely no complaints!

Linda
March 15, 2023

Third time I’ve used Rennie Decorating and each time they and their work has been faultless. The decorators are always punctual, polite, and their prep work and post-job cleaning up is faultless!

John
February 13, 2023

We are delighted with our newly decorated hall, stairs and landing on 3 floors. The business is professional, the decorators have been with the company a long time. Ian himself is very prompt to quote. Paintwork finished to a high standard. The decorators themselves work hard, are punctual, friendly, tidy, experienced and care about their work. We would certainly use this company again and can recommend to others.

Sally Spencer
December 2, 2022

Would highly recommend this decorating firm. Highly professional and well managed. The work of the painters is really impeccable. They are a joy to have around and did their best to work around ‘life’ in your home. Really excellent experience and a job well done. I had most of a three bedroom flat painted and the place is transformed. Very impressed!

Yulah
November 17, 2022

Very pleased with the work completed. The service was excellent all round. Clean tidy and a great finish of exterior paintwork. Also must mention the friendly and helpful communication with the office for any queries. Will definitely recommend.

Sally Theodorou
September 23, 2022

A really great service from Rennie Decorating service. The work was finished to a vert high standard and ahead of schedule. The decorators were punctual, efficient, tidy and highly skilled. Definitely will use again for future work. James

James
August 24, 2022

Have had Rennie Decorating in for internal & external decorating a number of times and they have been consistently excellent. Worth paying an extra few bob for such great service. That said, its not cheap but the prices hold up well to comparison. Met the multiple colour demands of my two daughters without complaint! Excellent finish, tidy job

Will Tripp
June 7, 2022

I have contracted Rennie Decorating Services on two occasions: in Fall 2021 for full interior painting of a large residential property and again in Spring 2022 for the exterior painting works. Throughout the duration of both projects, I was very impressed with: the high standard of professionalism, punctuality, courtesy and the excellent finish of the completed works. Both projects were successfully concluded under the management of the site team leader Jarek, coordination of the company manager Patryck and assistance of company secretary Helena. Rennie Decorating is a well structured and well managed firm, which I will use again and which I would highly recommend.

Graciela
May 9, 2022

Ian and his team were professional throughout the process. The results are stunning, and friends have commented how good the results look. The team were punctual, and friendly throughout.

Mark
April 14, 2022

The work consisted of redecoration after storm damage to three rooms. The estimate was very detailed and inspired confidence. It was also reasonable. The work was commenced within a couple of weeks, carried out in the time predicted, and of very high quality. Gary, the painter, was excellent and left everything very clean and tidy when he left.

Makis
January 20, 2022

I have used Rennie Decorating several times over the years and happy to report that their services continue to be excellent. The team were punctual, tidy, very helpful and have completed several rooms in my house to an excellent standard within the expected schedule. I will definitely be using their services again and would highly recommend the company.

Emma Fowler
November 18, 2021

The decorators were very efficient and polite, and kept the site tidy.

Martin Wyld
November 17, 2021

Ian Rennie has a fantastic crew: utterly charming, dependable and true masters of their craft!

Debbie Smith
October 20, 2021

We had the outside of our house painted plus one room inside. We were really pleased with the result. The initial assessment and quote was thorough and detailed. The work was carried out to a high standard and checked by the manager on completion. Jamie and Keith the decorators were very polite and considerate and also kept us updated on plans and progress. We have already got further work booked to be done Rennie decorators.

Judith Stein
October 18, 2021

Rennie’s redecorated my whole property and did an excellent job. Decorators were efficient, careful, attentive to detail and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.

Bill Visick
October 3, 2021

Very efficient set up. The decorators were very punctual and hard working. I would certainly recommend this company

Jane Green
June 28, 2021

This was the second time I have used Rennie Decorating for a redecorating job. They were very professional in every aspect of the job. I was very satisfied with the entire crew (Management, office and workmen). All were accommodating, efficient and friendly. I would gladly recommend them.

Hormoz Naficy
May 27, 2021

We arranged for several companies to quote for decorating the outside of our house. We decided to go with Rennes because of the professional way they did the quote. The work was started on the time agreed. The decorators were polite and very pleasant. The quality of the work top notch ,no mess . I would recommend Rennies to anyone who want a professional decorating job completed and I would certainly use them again.

Joe Keane
May 25, 2021

We used this company to paint our entire flat including doors, windows, kitchen cabinets, wardrobe doors etc. They did a fantastic job. The two workers were very profession and polite and worked non-stop for 7 days. They did a fantastic job and I would definitely recommend them.

Veronica Pradines
May 6, 2021

Rennie decorating did a brilliant job of repainting the front of our house. They came to look at the job very quickly having got in contact, and produced a very clear and thorough quote. They were able to arrange a time to do the work within a short timescale and also organised the hire of the scaffolding on our behalf. The work itself was completed to an extremely high standard and the team they sent to do the work were a pleasure to deal with. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Iain Mulvey
April 26, 2021

I have used Rennie’s on several occsions over the years and have always been very happy with their work. On the recent occasion the decorator was efficient and conscientious, the work was immaculate and the property was left thoroughly clean and tidy. I highly recommend them.

Jane Saigol
April 23, 2021

This is the third time I have used Rennie Decorating Services over the years. All communications are handled promptly and efficiently with the quotes done by Ian Rennie himself. The work itself was carried out to the highest standards (including on this occasion quite a bit of re-plastering) and I am very pleased wit the result (again). If you are looking for a decorating firm in London that is easy to deal with, sticks to the estimates, prides itself on service and an excellent job then I would have no hesitation in recommending Rennie Decorating Services.

Lord Caine
April 8, 2021

Rennie Decorating were outstanding in the quality of their work. Their quote was competitive and the workman willing to do small extras during the work. I can recommend them unreservedly.

Francis Teal
November 2, 2020

This is the third time I have used Rennie Decorating services and each time they deliver in the most professional , courteous and with the job done to the highest quality. Ian, Helena ,Patryck and the guys Thankyou for making a big job redecorating my whole apartment run like clockwork and with fantastic results. I would recommend Rennie Decorating Services every time.

Kenny McGoff
November 2, 2020

I called Rennie Decorating Services after I had new wardrobes made for my nursery and the carpenter left the paintwork on wardrobe and the walls in a really bad state. I have a baby due any day now and the team at Rennie were real lifesavers and so understanding of my situation. Ian came to quote the same day and then they were able to start the following day. Jamie and Patryk were so easy to have in the house left it spotless each day. The quality of work is excellent. I would highly recommend them and will be using them again.

stacey fregona
October 20, 2020

Really happy with everything from start to finish. Ian and his team are really skilled in what they do, where happy to accommodate additional requests during the job at hand and at short notice and quality of the work was not compromised. Very approachable, clear and transparent and definitely felt we could trust them and they had our best interests in mind right from the outset. Would be more than happy to use their services again and would definitely recommend to anybody else looking for painting and decorating services. Thanks

Dean Lane
August 3, 2020

I have used Rennie previously to decorate my childrens rooms. When it came to decorating after a kitchen extension, I called them again. They were extremely professional and friendly and the whole project (this included the hallways and stairs) took a week. We are very happy with the job and would definitely recommend them.

Lorna Buddah
July 10, 2020

A respected and well established local firm. Highly professional. Site work carried out to excellent standard and estimates rigidly adhered to. Would certainly use this company again.

Sarah Lamden
July 7, 2020

We hired Rennie Decorating Services to redecorate our hall and landings, two bathrooms and two bedrooms. They did a fantastic job completing the work ahead of schedule and to a high quality – we are very happy with the final result. Patryk, Jamie and Yarick were very pleasant to have around and made the whole process completely stress free, particularly given we had two young babies in the house. We would definitely have them back again.

Natalie Heawood
June 17, 2020

A job well done, on time, minimum fuss and a great company to deal with

Jenny Norman
September 8, 2019

Our team of decorators from Rennie Decorating Services, were methodical reliable and courteous, and have skilfully completed the decoration of the outside of our Victorian house in excellent time. We had no problems with any of the Rennie service–from the prompt estimate at the start, the ‘good value for money’ work itself, and the timescale of the whole operation. We recommend this company for a truly professional service.

Clive Robinson
May 29, 2019

Painted 2 rooms and wallpapered 2 rooms. Good results and excellent service. They were personable and easy to deal with, and they got everything done in the times promised. Very reasonably priced as well.

Dan Chaquico
May 24, 2019

From first quote and professional advice to completion of the job, Rennie Decorating Services surpassed our expectations. Excellent value for money, first class work and all members of the team a pleasure to deal with: hardworking, efficient, careful, clean and going out of their way to solve problems. The best decorating job we’ve ever booked – 100% delighted!

Elinor Malcolm
May 17, 2019

Would recommend wholeheartedly; intelligent, careful, considerate, and of course excellent work. Can’t imagine better.

Lisa Highton
May 16, 2019

An extremely high standard of workmanship. Very professional service. Will use again.

John Mandrak
April 8, 2019

I have used Rennie Decorating for about 5 years and always found them to be very reliable, polite, tidy and good value, most of all I think they do a very neat professional work and I have used them for both painting and wall-papering. I have seen the same decorators over time working in both my home and a rental flat which shows they retain good employees and reflects well on the company management. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them or use them again.

Caroline Fenston
March 5, 2019

Really efficient service. Friendly, fast, punctual and great quality. Highly recommend

Arthur Perkins
January 15, 2019

This is the third lot of work that Rennie Decorating Services have done for me. I guess it speaks for itself that I’ve gone back to them and will again. Apart from the quality of the work – which is very good – there is a ‘no nonsense’ approach which I really like.

Cherry Fawkes
January 8, 2019

After receiving two exorbitant quotes covering ridiculously long time frames we thankfully came across RDS. Swift, punctual and fantastic value for money. I cannot recommend these guys enough.

Edward Baker
December 17, 2018

I have dealt with Rennie Decorators for over 10 years and they always do a very good job at fair prices and I would highly recommend them

Guy Symmons
October 16, 2018

Fantastic service. Very helpful advice before the project started. The team were skilled, punctual and courteous. Excellent communication through the Office Manager. I am delighted with the result! I would highly recommend.

Grete Dawson
June 5, 2018

Thoroughly professional from start to finish – Ian, Patrick and team did a great job decorating three newly replastered rooms at my flat. Very clean, efficient and non-intrusive (and to a much higher standard than I’d be able to do myself) – can’t recommend them enough.

Fiona Hague
May 17, 2018

I obtained 2 estimates for painting our large house exterior, and although Rennie was not the cheapest I was impressed with the detail in his estimate and very glad that I used him. His 2 Polish employees arrived on time every day and were courteous and experienced. They were held up by rain but managed to finish on time. Some work was needed additional to the painting, eg carpentry and masonry repairs, which they performed expertly. I am delighted with the result and can certainly recommend the firm.

Tony Benbow
September 18, 2015

Best decorators we have ever used, very good, attentive and covered everything over, very impressed.

Dr Paul Stone
October 27, 2014

Definitely would use them again and will only use them from now on.

Alison Cunningham
October 1, 2014

We have used them for many years, best service and value, already recommended them.

Mr Steiner
September 22, 2014

Really good and also used them on the church hall, and recommended them.

Karen Mayne
September 1, 2014

A friend recommend them to us, very professional and very honest.

Pippa Hutcheson
August 18, 2014

Definitely recommend, happy overall, and a good job.

Steve Parish
July 14, 2014

Happy overall and a pleasant person to have around. Will be recommending them.

Violet Taylor
July 1, 2014